SOFTWARE MASTERED

 

logiciel localisation

localisation

Opus I

In 2000, after a 5-year-degree in Translation / localisation obtained at l’École Supérieure d’Interprètes et de Traducteurs (English-Italian) at the Parisian University of La Sorbonne, and a year spent at the French Army Translation Department at the Paris Military School, Stéphane starts his career in his hometown, Lyon, at Electronic Arts. He travelled to Vancouver to test FIFA 2001 on Playstation®2… It was only the beginning of his professional career in localization. Later, he tested Medal of Honor and James Bond in San Francisco.

Opus II

In 2001, Stéphane joined the localisation team at EA France. This allowed him to work on different products from the American video-game publisher: FIFA, of course, but also NBA, NHL, Tiger Woods, (well, yes, Stéphane is a sport lover), or James Bond, Harry Potter and Medal of Honor.

spécialiste en localisation
expertise en localisation

Opus III

One year later, in 2002, he became a Localisation Coordinator. This new position allowed him, through project management, to develop many new skills, especially when attending recording sessions in studios, working with actors and artistic directors, and above all with many sports broadcasters (all of the talents who were the French voices of FIFA, Euro and FIFA World Cup between 2002 and 2006.) This experience in the field of localisation was full of extraordinary encounters for Stéphane, and allowed him to discover the activity of a recording studio, when working on games like The Lord of The Rings, Medal of Honor, and Command and Conquer.
A few months later, he met the person who would rock his world: Anne-Laure.

Opus IV

Four years later, he boldly decided to go back to basics and became a freelance translator. He started working on the localisation of FIFA. The experience gained from testing in Vancouver, and many years working as a Localisation Coordinator in Lyon, he knew the game inside out. Click here to have a glimpse of the many projects Stéphane was lucky enough to work upon.

localisation nantes saint-nazaire
  • what3words
  • Traduction pour Netflix
  • fifa
  • sdi media
  • ea sports

LOGICIELS UTILISÉS

 

logiciel localisation

localisation

Opus I

En l’an 2000, après un DESS de traduction à l’Ecole Supérieure d’Interprètes et de Traducteurs (anglais-italien) à la Sorbonne et tout juste sorti du service de traduction des armées à l’École Militaire à Paris, Stéphane pousse la porte d’Electronic Arts à Lyon, sa ville natale, pour partir tester FIFA 2001 sur PlayStation®2 à Vancouver… C’est le début d’une carrière professionnelle dans la localisation. Par la suite, il a testé Medal of Honor et James Bond à San Francisco.

Opus II

En 2001, il intègre l’équipe de localisation (partagée entre le test et la traduction) chez EA France. Là, il touche un peu à tous les produits de l’éditeur américain : FIFA, bien sûr, mais aussi NBA, NHL, Tiger Woods (quand on aime le sport, on aurait tort de se priver), ou encore James Bond, Harry Potter et Medal of Honor.

spécialiste en localisation
expertise en localisation

Opus III

Un an plus tard, en 2002, il devient coordinateur de localisation. Ça veut dire moins de traduction et plus de gestion de projet, ce qui lui permet de développer d’autres compétences et d’assister aux séances d’enregistrements en studios avec des comédiens et des directeurs artistiques, et surtout de nombreux commentateurs sportifs (tous ceux qui ont commenté FIFA, Euro et FIFA World Cup entre 2002 et 2006). Ces expériences dans le domaine de la localisation sont riches de rencontres extraordinaires et lui ont fait découvrir l’activité d’un studio d’enregistrement notamment sur des jeux comme Le Seigneur des Anneaux, Medal of Honor et Command and Conquer. Quelques mois après être devenu coordinateur de localisation, il fait la rencontre de celle qui allait bouleverser sa vie : Anne-Laure.

Opus IV

Quatre ans plus tard, il décide de prendre un virage à 90° et se lance en tant que traducteur indépendant pour travailler, presque naturellement, à la localisation de FIFA. Il faut dire que depuis Vancouver et ses belles années à Lyon, le jeu n’a plus de secrets pour lui. Vous pouvez avoir ici un aperçu des projets sur lesquels Stéphane a eu la chance de travailler.

localisation nantes saint-nazaire
  • sdi media
  • Traduction pour Netflix
  • what3words
  • ea sports
  • fifa